In 2009, Dr. Miller developed a founding Board of Directors inclusive of community members and stakeholders who shared his bold vision of creating high quality, innovative, and fiscally sustainable charter schools. This group included George Bandy, Dr. Marcus Barber, Anthony Bryant, Jackie Heard-Fields, Jai Gilyard, and the late Linda Faye Stevenson. From 2009-2011, Dr. Miller and the Founding Board composed the charter petition for its flagship charter school, Utopian Academy for the Arts Middle School.

Please follow and like us:
Pin Share